Cambridge IGCSE™ Chemistry: What has changed in the curriculum?

October 14, 2021
9AM Stockholm UTC+2  – 12.30PM India UTC+5.30 – 7PM New Zealand UTC+12

In this webinar, we will explore the changes that have occurred in the new 2023 – 2025 Cambridge IGCSE™ Chemistry Curriculum. We will explore each unit in detail to illustrate the changes that have occurred and areas where amendments require additional teaching and which sections are no longer covered by the curriculum.

 

About the host:

Dr. Harvey is a New Zealand science educator. He is also an MIEExpert, Flipgrid Global ambassador, Wakelet Ambassador, Apple Teacher and Level 2 Google educator. He is also involved in both the Tanzanian Root and Shoots SDG Laboratory Schools and Kakuma refugee project. His educational research interests are the use of digital animations to enhance student understanding of complex abstract scientific concepts and linking this to cognitive psychology and developing global collaborations.

 

Register here