IGCSE Mathematics: Developing a mathematical mindset through problem solving

Date: 09/30/2020

Time: 11:00 pm

Timezone: Central Europe Standard Time (GMT+2)

Image showing 2 computers

In this webinar, we will briefly examine what the research shows about the use of problem-solving to enhance student understanding, communication skills and exam results. We’ll then cover specific examples of problems that align with the IGCSE topics (problems suitable for both 0607 and 0580 will be discussed). Finally, the webinar will cover tips for how to set up problem-solving to help students derive the greatest benefit. The webinar will conclude with a brief question and answer session.

Los Angeles, US 2:00 PM (UTC -7) │Mexico City, Mexico 4:00 PM (UTC -5) │Ottawa, Canada 5:00 PM (UTC -4) │Brasilia, Brasil 6:00 PM (UTC -3)

Register here

About the host

Kaylene Connell has been teaching for 19 years in six different countries. She has taught IGCSE and GCSE in a range of schools from Asia to Argentina and currently teaches the 0580 curriculum. Her goal in life is to one day keep bees, but for now, she is currently Head of Mathematics at St. George’s College in Argentina.

 

 

Watch this webinar on the 29th instead!